Staff List 2019/20

Alphabetical by SLT, Senior, Junior, Nursery & Support Staff

Leadership Team


Mrs P Anderson, BSc (Hons), MBA, PGCE


Mrs S Woolaway, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Deputy Headteacher / Mathematics / Designated Safeguarding Lead

Ms A Barker, BA

Head of KS1 and KS2

Mr D Rolls, ACMA CGMA BSc (Hons)


Senior School Teaching Staff


Mrs V Bastin, BSc, PGCE

Mathematics / Learning Support

Mrs C Beever, BA (Hons),
Mr I Bovell, PhD, MSC, BSc (Hons)

Mrs L Brown, BA (Hons)

Design and Technology

Mr J Bryson, BSc (Hons), MSc

Head of KS5, Geography

Mr C Coultart, BA (Hons), MA, PGCE

Head of Art

Mr S Flanagan, BMus BSc 

Miss R Holley, BA (Hons), MA, PGCE

History / Gifted & Talented Coordinator

Ms Y Lau, PGCE, BSc (Hons)Science (part-time)
Mr J Lubi, BSc (Hons)

Mrs R Marpadi, BSc (Hons), MSc, BEd, MEd,


Mrs F Miotti, BA (Hons), PGCE

Head of English

Ms J Napier, BA (Hons), PGCE


Mrs A Newbould, BA (Hons), PGCE


Miss S Oladele, PGCEPerforming
Mr M Oliver, BSc (Hons)Director of
Mrs S Otley, 
BA (Hons)  PGCE, QTS 

Mrs R Patience, BA (Hons), PGCE

Religious Education

Dr V Piccio, BSc (Hons), MSc, PhD, PGCE

Head of Science, Physics

Miss P Prieto, BA (Hons), PGCE

Spanish / French

Mr J Raveney, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Head of KS3,
Physical Education

Mrs J Robins, BA (Hons), PGCE


Mrs A Ropkins, BSc (Hons), PGCE


Dr J Samuel, PhD MMaths PGCE 

Head of Mathematics

Mrs S Saul, BSc,  MSc, QTS


Mrs R Shields, BA (Hons), PGCE

Head of KS4 & Head of Religious Education

Mr D Snadden, BA (Hons), PGCE

Physical Education

Mrs M Toschi-Restivo


Junior School Teaching Staff


Ms A Barker, BA

Head of KS1 and KS2

Mr S FitzGerald, BA (Hons), PGCE

Year 3 Teacher, History and Geography Coordinator

Mrs L Hickman

Year 1 Teacher, Junior Learning Support

Miss R Hoyles, BSc, PGCE

Year 6A Teacher, Science and Gifted & Talented Coordinator

Ms N Hibbert, 
B.Ed (Hons), PGCE, PGDip Ed

Year 4 Teacher

Mrs J Maxwell, MA Music, BA (Hons),

Mrs C Nixon, BA (Hons)

Junior ICT and Computing

Mr A Peck, BA (Hons)Reception

Mrs G Raveney, BA (Hons), MA, PGCE

Year 2 Teacher, RE Coordinator / EYFS Coordinator

Mrs A Sweet, BA (Hons)

Year 5 Teacher, Mathematics Co-coordinator / Assessment Coordinator

Ms P Prieto, BA (Hons), PGCE

Year 6 Alpha Teacher

Nursery Staff


Ms E Ludlam, BSc (Hons), EYPS

Head of Nursery

Ms S Scicluna, Montessori Early Years Diploma

Named Second, EYFS Practitioner

Mrs H Bateman, BSc (Hons)EYFS

Mrs I Coates, EYPS

EYFS Practitioner, Forest School Leader

Mrs J Murphy, NVQ3

EYFS Practitioner

Mrs J Tomkins

EYFS Practitioner

Administrative & Support Staff


Mrs S Afzal

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs R Andrews

Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Black

Teaching Assistant / Homework Club Supervisor

Mrs J Cable

Breakfast Supervisor

Mr S Cable


Ms M Clark

Administrative Assistant

Mr P Gibbs


Miss P Green

Teaching Assistant

Mr M Hickman

Estate Project Manager

Mrs S Koureas

Bursar’s Assistant

Mr G Lohan, BTh (Hons)

School Chaplain

Mrs K Montague

Headteacher’s PA & Office Manager

Mrs L MartinExaminations 

Mr T McArthur, Dip Design & Technology

Design Technology Technician

Mrs S Riddings

Administrative Assistant

Miss N Ridley Marketing and Admissions

Miss E Ruston

Science Technician

Mrs K Reid

Crèche Assistant

Ms L ScottLunchtime
Mrs M Scott Administrative

Mrs H Vander Elst

Teaching Assistant and Breakfast Club Supervisor / Crèche