Staff

Staff List 2019/20

Alphabetical by SLT, Senior, Junior, Nursery & Support Staff

Leadership Team

NamePositionEmail

Mrs P Anderson, BSc (Hons), MBA, PGCE

Headteacher

head@bishopchallonerschool.com

Mrs S Woolaway, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Deputy Headteacher / Mathematics / Designated Safeguarding Lead

swoolaway@bcsweb.co.uk

Ms A Barker, BA

Head of KS1 and KS2

abarker@bcsweb.co.uk

Mr D Rolls, ACMA CGMA BSc (Hons)

Bursar

drolls@bcsweb.co.uk

Senior School Teaching Staff

NamePositionEmail

Mrs V Bastin, BSc, PGCE

Mathematics / Learning Support

vbastin@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs C Beever, BA (Hons), PGCEEnglishcbeever@bcsweb.co.uk
Mr I Bovell, PhD, MSC, BSc (Hons)Chemistryibovell@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs L Brown, BA (Hons)

Design and Technology

lbrown@bcsweb.co.uk

Mr J Bryson, BSc (Hons), MSc

Head of KS5, Geography

jbryson@bcsweb.co.uk

Mr C Coultart, BA (Hons), MA, PGCE

Head of Art

ccoultart@bcsweb.co.uk

Mr S Flanagan, BMus BSc QTSMusicsflanagan@bcsweb.co.uk 

Miss R Holley, BA (Hons), MA, PGCE

History / Gifted & Talented Coordinator

rholley@bcsweb.co.uk

Ms Y Lau, PGCE, BSc (Hons)Science (part-time)ylau@bcsweb.co.uk
Mr J Lubi, BSc (Hons)Mathematicsjlubi@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs N Mabb, BA (Hons), PGCE

Performing Arts / Dance 

nmabb@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs R Marpadi, BSc (Hons), MSc, BEd, MEd,

Biology

rmarpadi@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs F Miotti, BA (Hons), PGCE

Head of English

fmiotti@bcsweb.co.uk

Ms J Napier, BA (Hons), PGCE

French

jnapier@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs A Newbould, BA (Hons), PGCE

Latin

anewbould@bcsweb.co.uk

Miss S Oladele, PGCEPerforming Artssoladele@bcsweb.co.uk
Mr M Oliver, BSc (Hons)Director of Sportmoliver@bcsweb.co.uk
Mrs S Otley, 
BA (Hons)  PGCE, QTS 
Englishsotley@bcsweb.co.uk 

Mrs R Patience, BA (Hons), PGCE

Religious Education

rpatience@bcsweb.co.uk

Dr V Piccio, BSc (Hons), MSc, PhD, PGCE

Head of Science, Physics

vpiccio@bcsweb.co.uk

Miss P Prieto, BA (Hons), PGCE

Spanish / French

pprieto@bcsweb.co.uk

Mr J Raveney, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Head of KS3,
Physical Education

jraveney@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs J Robins, BA (Hons), PGCE

French

jrobins@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs A Ropkins, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Psychology

aropkins@bcsweb.co.uk

Dr J Samuel, PhD MMaths PGCE 

Head of Mathematics

jsamuel@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs S Saul, BSc,  MSc, QTS

Computing

ssaul@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs R Shields, BA (Hons), PGCE

Head of KS4 & Head of Religious Education

rshields@bcsweb.co.uk

Mr D Snadden, BA (Hons), PGCE

Physical Education

dsnadden@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs M Toschi-Restivo

 Geography

mrestivo@bcsweb.co.uk

Junior School Teaching Staff

NamePositionEmail

Ms A Barker, BA

Head of KS1 and KS2

abarker@bcsweb.co.uk

Mr S FitzGerald, BA (Hons), PGCE

Year 3 Teacher, History and Geography Coordinator

sfitzgerald@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs L Hickman

Year 1 Teacher, Junior Learning Support 

lhickman@bcsweb.co.uk

Miss R Hoyles, BSc, PGCE

Year 6A Teacher, Science and Gifted & Talented Coordinator

rhoyles@bcsweb.co.uk

Ms N Hibbert, 
B.Ed (Hons), PGCE, PGDip Ed

Year 4 Teacher

nhibbert@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs J Maxwell, MA Music, BA (Hons), PGCEMusicjmaxwell@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs C Nixon, BA (Hons)

Junior ICT and Computing 

cnixon@bcsweb.co.uk

Mr A Peck, BA (Hons)Reception Teacherapeck@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs G Raveney, BA (Hons), MA, PGCE

Year 2 Teacher, RE Coordinator / EYFS Coordinator 

graveney@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs A Sweet, BA (Hons)

Year 5 Teacher, Mathematics Co-coordinator / Assessment Coordinator

asweet@bcsweb.co.uk

Ms P Prieto, BA (Hons), PGCE

Year 6 Alpha Teacher

pprieto@bcsweb.co.uk

Nursery Staff


NamePositionEmail

Ms E Ludlam, BSc (Hons), EYPS

Head of Nursery

eludlam@bcsweb.co.uk

Ms S Scicluna, Montessori Early Years Diploma

Named Second, EYFS Practitioner

sscicluna@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs H Bateman, BSc (Hons)EYFS Practitionerhbateman@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs I Coates, EYPS

EYFS Practitioner, Forest School Leader

icoates@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs J Murphy, NVQ3

EYFS Practitioner

jmurphy@bcsweb.co.u

Mrs J Tomkins

EYFS Practitioner

jtomkins@bcsweb.co.uk

Administrative & Support Staff

NamePositionEmail

Mrs S Afzal

Lunchtime Supervisor

safzal@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs R Andrews

Teaching Assistant

randrews@bcsweb.co.uk

Ms C Atterano

Lunchtime Supervisor

catterano@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs L Black

Teaching Assistant / Homework Club Supervisor

lblack@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs J Cable

Breakfast Supervisor

jcable@bcsweb.co.uk

Mr S Cable

Caretaker

scable@bcsweb.co.uk

Ms M Clark

Administrative Assistant

mclark@bcsweb.co.uk

Miss N Ridley

Admissions Registrar

nridley@bcsweb.co.uk

Mr P Gibbs

Caretaker

pgibbs@bcsweb.co.uk

Miss P Green

Teaching Assistant

pgreen@bcsweb.co.uk

Mr M Hickman

Estate Project Manager

mhickman@bcsweb.co.uk

Ms H Knowles

Marketing Manager / Nursery Admissions

hknowles@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs S Koureas

Bursar’s Assistant

skoureas@bcsweb.co.uk

Mr G Lohan, BTh (Hons)

School Chaplain

glohan@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs K Montague

Headteacher’s PA & Office Manager

kmontague@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs L MartinExaminations Officerlmartin@bcsweb.co.uk 

Mr T McArthur, Dip Design & Technology

Design Technology Technician

tmcarthur@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs S Riddings

Administrative Assistant

sriddings@bcsweb.co.uk

Miss E Ruston

Science Technician

eruston@bcsweb.co.uk

Mr Leo

ICT Support

it@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs K Reid

Crèche Assistant


Mrs M Scott Administrative Assistantmscott@bcsweb.co.uk

Mrs H Vander Elst

Teaching Assistant and Breakfast Club Supervisor / Crèche

hvdelst@bcsweb.co.uk