In 2013, the school became a company limited by guarantee and registered as a separate charity (having previously been part of the Catholic Archdiocese of Southwark). The voting members of the company are the Trustees who are responsible for the oversight of the school. The Trustees have to uphold the constitution of the school and maintain its Catholic nature. Two of the Trustees are appointed by the Archbishop of Southwark as representatives of the local Catholic Parishes - St Edmund's, Beckenham and St Joseph's, Bromley.

Trustee Committee Meetings are held during the course of the year and Trustees and the Headteacher meet termly for the following Committees:  Admissions & Marketing, Catholicity, Finance, Junior Sub-Committee, Personnel, Premises and Senior Curriculum. 



Mrs P Colling

Chair of Trustees | Chaplaincy Link  | Safeguarding Link

Mrs M Brocklehurst

Trustee Emeritus

Mr D Lake

Chair of Finance Committee | EYFS Link

Ms T Cassidy


Mr A Chrumka Governor
Mrs O Essien Governor
Mr S Ettiene Governor
Mr S O'Connell Governor | Able, Gifted & Talented Link | SEND Link
Father S Wymer Parish Priest

Trustee Committees


Margaret Brocklehurst 
Ticcy Colling Safeguarding Link/Chaplaincy Link
Seb O’Connell  
Paula Anderson (Head) 
Alison Barker (Head of KS1 & 2) by invitation
Susie Woolaway (Dep Head) by invitation

Finance, Premises, Health & Safety  / Budget

Dean Lake - Chair EYFS Link
Phil Huggett Health & Safety Link
Sebastian O’Connell SEND Link
Paula Anderson - Head 
David Rolls – Bursar by invitation

Governance & Nominations

Ticcy Colling 
Tracey Cassidy 
Paula Anderson (Head) 


Ticcy Colling 
Tracey Cassidy 
Paula Anderson (Head) 

Strategy and Development

Phil Huggett - Chair 
Tracey Cassidy
Dean Lake
Susie Watchorn  
Paula Anderson (Head)

If you wish to contact the Trustees, please write to Mrs P Colling c/o Bishop Challoner School, 228 Bromley Road, Shortlands, Kent BR2 0BS