The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum supports the development of children delivered through play. The delivery of the curriculum requires a careful balance of both child-initiated and adult-led activities. We embrace the Unique child, supporting and extending their learning.

The EYFS curriculum is divided into seven areas of learning:

Prime Areas

  • Personal, Social and Emotional development
  • Physical development
  • Communication and Language

Specific Areas

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design
"Children in the EYFS have strong study skills which are developed through independent and collaborative learning." ISI Report 2016

British Values and Catholic Ethos in EYFS